WWW.ELVISISINTHEBROWSER.CO.UK
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

WWW.ELVISISINTHEBROWSER.CO.UK

Elvis Impersonators / Elvis Tribute Artist Forum

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

why are the nerves

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
viva ronnie c
Jaming With Elvis
Jaming With Elvis
viva ronnie c

Number of posts : 894
Registration date : 2009-10-22

why are the nerves  Empty
PostSubject: why are the nerves    why are the nerves  Icon_minitimeFri Oct 26, 2012 2:33 pm

really bothering me about performing in birm ?
i have been singing on the circuit for over 15 years now but everytime i go to put my name on the list to perform i crap it .
it really is annoying , i know i would do ok , i won the novice comp in blackpool a couple of years ago and was adamant i was gonna enter the year after .

think i'll have to have a word with the scouser of the X factor lol affraid
Back to top Go down
MichaelAMemphis
Jaming With Elvis
Jaming With Elvis
MichaelAMemphis

Number of posts : 1373
Registration date : 2008-02-23

PostSubject: Re: why are the nerves    why are the nerves  Icon_minitimeFri Oct 26, 2012 3:38 pm

I think you have got to decide why you are entering the comp Ronnie.

To win, for fun, to see how good you are compared to others, etc, etc.

From my point of view, I look at the value of entering.

I do this job full time, if I was to go away for what is 4 days to a contest, the reality is it would cost me around £1,500 - £2,000, broken down into lost show revenue (average 2 shows a week), travel, expenses, hotels, etc, etc

Other things you can't put a cost to - if you did not do well, what would the effect be on your reputation?